Wake up to freedom.

So I found this post I never published. I have 3 more to add. I’m guessing I was going to add more but didn’t. Here it is unfinished;

Yesterday I got off of work in the morning and enjoyed the fact that I would not be going in last night. Today I wake up after so much sleep. Not only did I take a nap around 2-3 p and  slept all the way till 7 pm. Then went to bed around I think around 10 pm. I woke up around eight am. The question is what am I going to do with my day?  The first thought of freedom is go crazy and play and do whatever I want. But for me there is an understanding that if I don’t get stuff done the fun won’t be fun for long.

So the work begins. As I look at it, this is my work for us as a family. It makes doing the laundry not such a chore. I start my day with coffee. and my life-mate gets up to. Why or what for? These questions can spring to mind when any one doesn’t have to work. but the answers are not what anyone else can find but you. I like having a nugget of motivation that I move towards and wish I didn’t need a reason to avoid at the same time. It’s called a, “carrot and a stick”.

My motivation comes from this is easy. I want this independence to be self sustaining.

Leave a Reply

