One of my letters to my younger self

Dear very special me,

I have quit my job at the factory. Now the real work begins. If I could have known then, what I know now…… Well let’s just say it could have went differently. My advice to you, though I know it would fall on proud hears that make you deaf to what I have to say I would say you have run out of time.

  • You never had time to get ready.
  • Quit waiting.
  • You will find out there is no Knight in shining armor.
  • You are the Queen and you must protect and save all who you care for.
  • But only by the rule that you can only help them to help themselves.
  • The world is worse than any comic book villain.
  • You must be the calm in the storm.
  • At times you must be the storm.
  • You must be the hero.
  • School is not for learning. It’s for practice in living.
  • Learn everywhere you go.
  • Learn in everything you experience.
  • Then rest for the brain is a muscle that grows in the rest period.
  • Do.
  • And never stop doing. There in lies the power you crave.
  • Listen to yourself and do what you tell yourself to do. Even when you are wrong. That is how you will learn to be right.
  • Yes, it’s okay if the answer really is that easy.
  • Don’t make it harder than it is because the hard stuff is waiting just around the comer.
  • Decide.
  • Make the best out of the results that you choose that is the only way you make the right choose.
  • There is no such thing is the bad guy. There are people who do the bad things because they think it is right. And there are the people who think it’s okay to do bad stuff.
  • Don’t let them.
  • When a big moment happens keep moving on to the next moment.
  • Keep moving forward.
  • Master yourself
  • control is an illusion.
  • It’s not what happens to you that is to blame, It’s what you do about it.
  • If you fear it, learn more about it.
  • Learn to care for yourself, so that you may care for others.
  • If you want to be liked, like yourself, find what it is that you want to be liked about.
  • Fight, because through fighting you will find peace.
  • Always speak the truth.

If I had known that sooner What could I have had. I try not to regret. It is those times I regret that I learned these things. I understand that now I know, that if I use this knowledge from now on, I can change the future outcome. Unlike the past outcomes. For I understand that history repeats itself over and over again. That old situations will appear in front of me again and again, simply because I do out of habit. Forgiveness is not a singular act. I must learn to forgive over and over again for the same wrong that has been done to me in the past. I am the master of myself.

Leave a Reply

