Simply Heaven On Earth

There are a lot of meaningful times I find true happiness here in life. But this week the one that makes life feel like an accomplished goal. Is; I found at home donuts. A normal reaction to something of this scale would not provoke interest of such. Yet on a deeply personal level I have found my obsession has come full circle. ¬†Donuts are my weakness. I must have spent in a nickle and dime method, enough money to buy bakery stocks. I would go out and buy one when I wanted one. But yesterday I really wanted a donut. but new tight wad budget said I couldn’t. So my partner and I scrounged the internet.to make one. Long story short, we used pancake batter and fried it up. I had vanilla cake frosting that needed used up. After we melted frosting on top, heaven came in a form of bliss. I felt proud of not wasting gas to drive to grab something that would be gone in an instant. donuts come and go but the skill to make something is forever.

Leave a Reply

