Lunch #3

Here we go, here we go. Off to another delicious  meal. I cooked up a double turkey burger with white cheese. I put on all the fixings. Spring mix. onions. mushrooms. mustard. mayo, and ketchup. White cheddar cheese puffs and a tangerine on the side. Very filling none the less. My youngest enjoyed eating it. I couldn’t help but give it the the added touch of a toasted bun. It helps that I used to work for a fast food burger joint. I’m growing everyday with the power of fixing my own food. I feel empowered to be making my own healthy food. I feel like I’m losing weight. Today is another win. Was there ever a win that would seem small to others but to you it was a mountain with a view?

Leave a Reply

